Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

fundraising is a common thing for humanity to give aid or support to each other, indeed, in this advanced civilization our society has a different point of view about charity. Some of them prefer to contribute in the small scope of community, but, the others part of the most likely donate their money to global charities. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions. Firstly, the impact of fundraising that could be made around the local community. Secondly, the wider result that could be achieved when giving money in the larger scope of society. Neighbourhood around us is a small category of local groups. They live around us in the same residential area and we need to socialize with each other. Similarly, the local community such as a school or an orphan, they also part of us. There is a bonding formed unintentionally when we communicate directly to them. Due to this reason, most people believe when they give contribute particularly to their environment, they become joyful and feel useful. For example, a charity that was collected to support an orphan will add social value to them. Moreover, many people will be motivated to do the same things for their community. On the other hands, some of the people just ignore the situation around them, especially in the local community and they most likely to look in the global view and initiate themselves made support to their country or the other nation that needs help. For instance, Businessman usually takes a part in these donations and implicitly they also want to get the benefit from the society to be aware of their brand’s product. To summarize, both of them has an impact on each other. In my personal opinion, I would prefer to support my local community as it sometimes needed immediately.