Some people say that the modern technology has made shopping easier today, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that the technological development has made shopping easier. I believe that modern technology has lots of positive impacts on shopping and makes it easier. On the one hand, some people think that the development of technology has some drawbacks and inconvenience to people. Although technology has brought the advent of online shopping, it has also brought plenty of choices that lead consumers a hesitation and taking too much time to find the right item to buy. To illustrate, my mother always spends one to two hours on buying an item by online shopping because there are many brands and styles that result in her does not which item to choose. Moreover, online sales do not allow you to try on before purchase when you buy clothes or shoes, which makes customers difficult to calculate the correct items’ size. On the other hand, technology has a plethora of benefits to shopping, especially, making it easier due to convenience. A piece of evidence is shopping online, which allows individuals who are restricted mobility to buy whatever they need. For instance, during the covid pandemic, people can order food and essential things without going out. Furthermore, by shopping online, people can easily find which item they want at home instead of going to stores. For example, if a person is looking for a T-shirt, he or she can clearly find plenty of styles and prices for T-Shirts on the stores’ website. Therefore, it is obvious that there are lots of convenience to people when shopping in the modern society. In conclusion, although the state-of-the-art technology can bring some negative effects on shopping, It brings lots of advantages and makes shopping become easier.