More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children are the wealth of the nation. Nowadays, more and more teenagers are turning overweight in industrialized countries. This is a major problem for the nations as its growth depends on the younger generation. I will discuss the reasons and their effects in this essay. Firstly, the nation development is directly dependent on its local communities and the communities progress is then based on the living families. As the eating culture is changed over the past few years, most of the children are now habituated to fast food which is completely unhealthy and they are putting on excess weight and this bothers their living communities and ends up with a lot of weight-related health issues. This is resulting the nation's improvement when compared to other wealthy nations of an active lifestyle. For example, in one of the meetings at the international level, the WHO warned few countries to take immediate actions of their country teenagers health as the reports says they are suffering from obesity. Moreover, when children are not healthy, the government should fund more on health care systems and this money can be invested somewhere else. In other words, if families ensure that their kids are engaged in different physical activities unlike sedentary lifestyle and follow a healthy diet then there is no need for more investment in public health care and that money can be spent on different areas. For instance, If all the local children participate more in games and sports they will become healthy teenagers so there is no need for medical system and other public systems like education could be improved. To conclude, the younger generation is becoming excess weight causing not only their families suffering but their nation too. This major problem should be considered seriously and steps to be taken to minimise this cause so that results will be healthy to the developed countries.