Some people believe the best way to reduce the number of accidents on the road is to further limit the speed of the vehicle. Others think there are better ways to tackle this issue. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, accidents are happening on the roads and people think that there should be a speed limit to reduce mishaps. While others believe that there are better ways to solve this problem. In my opinion, there are also others solutions to tackle the above-mentioned problem. This essay will discuss both views and will also suggest some viable solution in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, most people think today's youth drive vehicle at high speed to impress their friends that lead to mishaps on the road. Sometimes, when accidents occur people cannot control the high-speed. For instance, In Delhi, a survey was conducted in which found that 40% of accidents on roads are due to the excessive speed of vehicles. Therefore, it is believed that decreasing the speed limit can solve this issue. On the other hand, some people and I believe that there are some others ways to solve this issue. Firstly, the government should make some strict law for driving such as, a person cannot drive if he drunk. It leads to accidents. For instance, In Times square, an article was published in which an author explains the survey conducted by the Newyork in which found that 60% of accidents happened on the road because of excessive drink. Moreover, the government should also organise seminars to aware people of the safety rules on the road such as one should wear a seat belt while driving and so on. To conclude, In my,opinion there are also other solutions to handle the mishappening on the road. The authorities should make laws do not to drive if you drunk and should also arrange some seminars to aware people of safety.