In the modern world, mobile and smartphone use has become universal in most parts of the world. Although there are clearly many advantages of this technology, there are many who believe it also brings many disadvantages. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It is true that in modern society, technical devices such as smartphones have been prevalent all around the world. Many people believe that there are numerous advantages of this, whereas I am of the opinion that this technology brings more upsides. On the one hand, the idea of negative impacts regarding the use of mobile and other devices is reasonable for several reasons. The first reason for this is health issues when overusing it. This is because when using smart devices for too long, people will experience bad health conditions such as shortness of sight, headaches and lack of sleep. Secondly, people without self-reliance can be addicted to phones and not pay attention to work or study. As a result, these people will end up facing consequences that are undesirable such as lower trust from other people and can not achieve the goal. Nevertheless, I believe that the technology assistance that is provided by these devices is more crucial. The main one is people can take advantage of lots of digital platforms that are installed. For example, designers in today’s world use Adobe photoshop to design and draw for their projects, a lot easier than using paper and can make more money due to the amazing outcome. Furthermore, smart devices come up with convenience on a daily basis to help humans access anything in the most effective way. For instance, instead of using telephone booths like in the past, humans can communicate with their friends through a small box or send messages immediately, saving time and money. In conclusion, while there are many drawbacks regarding digital facilities, namely health risks and low quality work, I still believe that it is more beneficial to use technology devices because it can help people in their career path as well as daily life. It can be predicted that humans can improve this to build devices with can support us in the most significant way.