Some parents believe that reading entertainment books is a waste of time. In their opinion, children should only read severe educational books. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include relevant examples from your own experience.

People hold different views about whether the government should shoulder preserving the environment or responsible. From my standpoint, it will be more beneficial if both the country’s authorities and individuals share the responsibility. On the one hand, the government may play a pivotal role in maintaining the environment safe and healthy. Authorities should introduce legislation to mitigate environmental problems, such as air pollution and more. To illustrate, some laws should encourage factories to move to the countrysides rather than staying in cities. It could help urban areas be further protected from poisonous fumes, which are continuously discharged from firms. Another prominent role the government could play would be creating TV programs to educate citizens and persuade them to care about nature more. Being informed of the consequences of their activities, individuals may endeavour to alter their ways to avoid harming the environment. On the other hand, it is undeniable that each person can play an essential role in protecting their neighbourhood. Cars are considered to be a significant source of air pollution. Their exhaust gases contaminate the air, ranging from carbon dioxide to unburnt carbon. Therefore, by using their vehicles only in rare cases, people would protect the environment. Another opportunity available to individuals is recycling. By stopping plastic waste from entering and contaminating waterways, people can conserve drinkable water and its inhabitants. In conclusion, due to the large amount of work involved, mobilizing all the possible forces is a more sensible approach. Therefore, it is likely that both the governments and their citizens' joint efforts would result in the most effective way of preserving the environment.