An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

In this modern era, the most of the youngsters are giving more preference to processed food that do not provide any nutrition, and also becoming the reason of obesity. The issues associated with the obesity amongest the children, they are becoming less active, and the victim of various diseases. There are several steps that can be taken to solve this problem that will be discussed in detail in upcoming paragraphs. One of the main problems that attached with obese children is that they will become lethargic. As these children will find difficult to do any physical activities, such as: running, exercise, and walking, they just prefer to sit on the bed for the whole day. In this way, they will try to avoid all outdoor activities, and become the victim of indoor activities. Another issue is overweight children will become the victim of various diseases. Because ready-made meal not only contain any nutritions, protiens and vitamins like home-made meal, but also contains harmful gases, for example: carbondioxide in coca-cola that usually drink. Thus, by consuming this type of food, teenagers will come into contact of various harmful diseases, for instance: cancer, cardiovascular disease. To resolve these problems, one effective solution could be the parents try to involve children in various physical activities, especially in the morning and evening times in terms of walking. Apart from this, they can also provides children with tasty home-made food rather than fast food, by making the dishes more tasteful with proper nutritions at home. As a result, they neither caught any diseases nor feel any less active lifestyles. In conclusion, although ready-made food will arise several diseases, and become the reason of boring lifestyles amongest the children, this problem can be avoided with the advent of parents efforts for their children by providing them with home- made food.