Employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress at work. They should only care about the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea is that employers should not be worried about the way their employees dress at work. They should only be concerned about the quality of work produced by them. I partially agree with the initial statement as individuals have the freedom of expression and employers should not have control over their personal life. Employers should allow their employees to wear anything to work that is both respectful and appropriate. This helps create a better working environment for individuals in which they are comfortable and also allows them to open up with their managers and fellow employees, leading to better communication and enhancing their problem-solving capabilities as a whole. This relaxed clothing dress policy is used in various big corporations such as Google, Facebook and Instagram allows companies to have workers from diverse cultures enabling them to have intelligent minds from all over the world without contradicting their cultural norms. On the other hand, having a strict dress code could help businesses display their professionalism and also prevent discrimination and biases among employees as each one of them is wearing the same dress. In addition to this, it also enhances the image of the company promotes a corporate culture and encourages discipline however, it can affect the productivity levels of the staff as this could lead to lowered happiness and job satisfaction amongst them. In conclusion, companies should have a relaxed dress code and employees should only care about the quality of the work. Moreover, they should allow individuals to wear anything to work whilst maintaining the appropriateness and respectfulness of their apparel.