News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

In this contemporary era, the importation of news is progressively on the rise, either through a television show or via the newspaper. The editor has the authority to decide what to telecast or print and what not to. This is mainly influenced by various factors such as profit as well as popularity of the corresponding firm and types of report etc. This essay intends to discuss the factors influencing the newscast and the type of statement that deserve more importance. To begin with, like any other organisation, the prime aim of this industry is better monetisation and public acceptance. It is basic human nature to focus on the worst message rather than the good ones. As they ascertain it as intriguing. For instance, if there is a report on murder as well as a report on a decrease in air pollution, people tend to show more interest in the former one than the latter. Therefore, the members of the editorial board try to exploit this human nature. At the same time, this will result in increased popularity of television show or the newspaper as the majority find the not to so good news interesting. Secondly, the printed or visual publication can be categorized into positive and Negative. Even though both better and worst things are happening around, the positive topics have taken a backseat when it comes to broadcast. The aforementioned criteria in the second paragraph are the major cause.In fact, the subjects with the poor outcome have a greater impact on youth especially the children as they try to imitate what they are seeing on a daily basis. However, the time has arrived to focus on pleasant matters, as it will motivate the one who read or watch it. For example, a topic on planting trees will definitely encourage others to do the same. But, on the other hand, media have the responsibility to serve people with real news despite its content, so that everyone will be aware of what the world is going through. Moreover, the editors play a colossal role in developing the morality of a society. To conclude, whatever may be the medium of providing information to the general public, it must have a higher percentage of subjects with the optimistic outcome which will outweigh the effects of pessimistic topic.