Some people think that the Olympics is no longer necessary in the 21st century. ‎To what extent do you agree or disagree?‎

Undoubtedly, the argument as to whether or not the Olympics Game is required in these recent years – is metamorphosised into a moot point. I strongly do not accord with the statement; notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into both standpoints and subsequently will explore my grounds why I do not see an eye to eye, in turn. Apparently, the exponents that postulate that the Olympics are no more essential – have their justification. The rationale behind their reasoning could be the waste of time and money, people travel to a host country by paying an exorbitant amount of disbursement to book a seat, is totally in a vain rather than contributing to one's own country's budget system for the betterment. Secondly, who knows what kinds of unfortunate events have been planned by the terrorist group. For illustration, according to one survey by AIS (Australian Intelligent Services), states that this kind of events always attracts the vicious minds of a terrorist to plan and implement an attack. Thus, vindication for the Olympics not to be demanded. Conversely, could there any pitfalls of not arranging this game every 4 years? Certainly, it follows that the spirit of athletics would be on the verge of extinction if not arranged among several nations of the globe; consequently, the understanding of a wide range of cultures and histories of the planet will be endangered one day. Moreover, the upcoming pastime generations would never have that enthusiasm that is supposed to be in their personality to be a competitive player to defeat the rival country's sportsmen. Additionally, not only the popularity of sports will be in danger, but also the nation's overall pride will be dwindled down. To epitomize, if there is no concept of competitions among all countries, the youngsters will only focus on academic sectors despite having the great abilities of sports characteristics. Hence, the explanation of having Olympics regularly. To conclude, having advanced both perspectives, I recapitulate that, I am not in the perfect alignment with the mentioned status, that arranging Olympics in the present century is no more fundamental; whereas, the governments should bring such an event to showcase sports nature and artistries of its people.