One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, the food crisis is one of the major difficulties that are confronted by people worldwide. In response to this global issue, genetically modified crops and vegetables have been invented. It is often claimed that genetically modified foodstuffs can solve food -related problems effectively. The essay will argue why the GM food technique is an indispensable way to meet the increasing demand for food items despite having a few side effects. To begin with, genetically modified crops and vegetables have created a revolution in the food industry by raising food production. To explain, since it enables a plant to protect itself from different diseases and make it endured natural disasters, the production of agricultural items grows considerably in recent time. Furthermore, the production capacity of many GM crops is significantly higher than traditional plants. For example, BARI-4, the Bangladeshi invention of a hybrid and modified mango tree, has no seasonal impacts on production. As a result, it is able to bear fruits all year-round. Thus, GM foodstuffs can solve the food shortage by amplifying production. On the other hand, the originality of crops and vegetables has been changing due to the modification. To elaborate, the tastes, colour, and smell of different agricultural items have been ruining significantly as modification of inherited qualities of a plant has been changing its authenticity. For example, in a recent survey conducted by the Agricultural research institute of BD, It is found that a total of thirty-one types of vegetables and fruits have lost their actual taste owing to the alteration of their gene. Therefore, genetically modified food items have been losing their innate characteristics because of the modification. In conclusion, despite a few problems associated with GM foods, GM can be a valuable technique to mitigate hunger and starvation in the future. I entirely agree that GM foods will be an essential tactic to ameliorate the upcoming battle for meeting the food demand of the world.