Nowadays, many people live an unhealthy lifestyle. What are the reasons for this and how do we address this problem?

In this modern era, unhealthy lifestyles, such as staying up late as well as lack of exercise, have been accepted by people worldwide, especially among adolescents. This essay will analyze the factors of these phenomena and corresponding solutions. One possible reason leading to this is the accelerating pace of life. Because of the fierce competition among corporations and searching for maximum profit, employees have to tackle dozens of workloads to meet the requirements of the boss, which may not be able to complete during working hours. Casual time including that for meals and rest, may be replaced by working. As a result, fast food and staying up late happens frequently in their lives. Another reason is the proliferation of the Internet, short videos and online games spread extensively. It is quite common for people to be addicted to these entertainments and refuse to spend time doing regular and boring exercises. On the other hand, this trend of living an unhealthy life could be transformed. Governments could conduct the construction of fitness equipment and parks to encourage people to enjoy outdoor activities. In most cases, people tend to do sports, but fail to achieve them because of the lack of appropriate space. Then, providing enough courts could relieve this problem to some extent. A more direct method is to enhance the significance of a healthy life together with the drawbacks of not doing so. Many people may not recognize the consequences, and are short of the corresponding knowledge. Neighborhoods could educate the residents about the potential side effects of trifles like the fact that commercially produced complementary food containing excessive sodium would increase the possibility of entangling by diabetes. After realizing the threat of an unhealthy life, the populace could avoid it automatically. Overall, an unhealthy lifestyle derives from social circumstance and can be prohibited through the endeavour of governments and organizations.