In modern society, fashion is becoming more and more popular in people’s choice of clothes. Why? Do you think it is positive development or negative development?

Undoubtedly, in today's fast-paced era, the trend of modernization including fancy outfits, among youngsters has skyrocketed dramatically. In my opinion, it is due to the effect of globalization which is not a welcoming trend; notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into both standpoints, subsequently. Apparently, the first and foremost ground of escalating this blind trend is lucrative advertisements by one's favourite personalities namely: film stars, athletes, musicians, and politicians under whose influence, teenagers want to dress similarly to their idols. Secondly, ramifications of this current tendency, fashionable clothes and its' competitions have been gaining popularity nowadays. According to a survey, as exemplification, by GNA (guardian Newspaper of America), states that Zara, a well-known brand of the fashion industry, has become one of the top ten influencer clothing brands, in 2015, which has sold a plethora of outfits across the globe. Additionally, thanks to technology and the Internet, which is omnipresent due to a minimal charge, that is the main culprit of spreading the vogue within no times. Thus, the vindication of the popularity of the current fashion movement worldwide. Conversely, this course of look has become developmental yet detrimental for a local community. In details, due to the advanced drift of modern attire, the cultural values of the traditional wearing is on the verge of extinction and would be definitely be died one day in sooner fortune, if not carried out some preventive measures. Moreover, the upcoming generations will only be able to see some unique photographs of the conventional style of look in history books and museums. To epitomize, India had a wide range of old-fashioned clothing styles till the late seventeenth century, but being over-ruled by Britishers, it has lost its community pride and welcomed western styles. No doubt, the modern tendency is comfortable and so affordable that a person would prefer to buy it rather than paying 10 folds for outdated clothes; however, the taste of being unique is not more usual now. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, I personally posit that the fashion mania is ubiquitous in recent years due to free Internet and faulty adverts; although, an individual should strike a balance between following this direction and saving own valuable cultural attire.