Some people think that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use while others argue that it is cruel to do that. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When it comes to animal testing, there is a growing debate over whether researchers should conduct research at the expense of the lives of those animals for human benefits. While some community assert that it is ethically wrong and unacceptable, I believe that their sacrifice should be continued in order to create a better and healthier world. First, there are many animal lovers who assert that they should stop using live creatures for experimentation as they believe it is morally wrong and cruel and the public has no right to suffering other organisms for their benefits. Aside from that, there are some alternative ways that can replace those animal subjects in tests. For example, there is a computer program, which shows the suitability of a new drug on the human immune system, can be used for medical research. This way, mammals would no longer suffer from medical experimentations and the public would still be able to benefit from the medical advancements. Nevertheless, the contribution creatures have made to the medical improvement is significant, and as yet there is no exact alternative method that can provide the same result as animals do in medical research. Though some computer programs are being used to conduct clinical trials, their results often fail when proceeding with the human body. Moreover, while the population derive benefits from animal experimentations, other wild lives further benefit from the test results as that wildlife may also suffer from similar diseases that people experience such as Cancer and Asthma. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against animal tests. Although exploiting those animals’ lives seems cruel, their sacrifice is essential for the long-term survival of human and other living organisms.