Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. •In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? •Is this a positive or negative development

It is considered that technology has changed the way of communication between human beings in the coming days. This essay will illustrate how technology has effects the relationships as well as positive and negative outcomes. To begin with, technology has made socialization easier for people to interact with around the world, they can communicate with a person living a thousand miles away while at the same time, it has reduced face-to-face interaction with each other. However, the priorities of people have changed, they are only available to the person with whom they want to communicate because of this, their social circle has been minimized leading to social isolation. For example, one study has shown that children and parents, living in the same house, talk to each other using their phones in the USA. Therefore, technology has demolished the feelings of affection, love and caring among people. besides the dark side of technology, it has made communication fast and reachable, people can share their daily life activities, thoughts, and moments with other family members, living at a long distance that makes their bond strong.Social media platforms such as WhatsApp, and Instagram have become a powerful tool for connecting people. In addition to personal relationships, technology has played a pivotal role in enhancing collaboration in work and education. They can share their ideas and skills. Hence the long-distance relationship, collaboration effortlessly and ability to connect globally are clear demonstrations of how technology has changed the way we connect to each other. To sum up, technology has both positive and negative applications on connecting people but it has made it easier to access the desired person.