Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Different communities are guided by their customs and traditions. It is often believed that community may lose its functionality if people show less interest in leading their life in line with the social principles. I think that the idea of strictly following the customs and laws of a society are completely preposterous. For this reason, people should be permitted to lead their life according to their own desire. To begin with, an individual needs to pursue the guiding principles of his community. To elaborate, since specific rules and regulations exist in a particular society, a citizen has to abide by these guiding principles. For instance, alcoholic drink is strongly prohibited in the culture of Bangladesh. As such, a person has to restrict him from drinking liquors in order to reside in society. On the other hand, pursuing specific traditions and rules of society seems to be a characteristic of a fanatic in the era of globalization. In other words, as the world is now considered as a global village for the wide use of technology, pursuing the culture and customs of a specific area can isolate them from the world. For example, if a person is only accepted to learn his own language instead of learning English, he might fail to communicate with other people outside of his community. As a consequence, folks should be permitted to follow their own wish rather than confining them in the concept of society. In conclusion, every community has its own guidelines to live within it. In my opinion, however, citizens should not be confined in the narrow boundary of society. Moreover, they should be given the opportunity to follow whatever they want.