More and more people are buying things on the internet like air tickets, books and groceries making online shopping more popular with every passing day. Does the advantages of such shopping outweighs the disadvantages?

In this era, the majority of people tend to buy things online, such as tickets, books and groceries, as a result, this trend makes e-commerce more popular. I believe that the advantages of such shopping outweigh the disadvantages. On the positive side, I believe that buying products on the Internet will save us time and energy because we can buy our needs with just one click. Nowadays, e-commerce provides almost all the things we need, such as clothing, books, groceries, mobile phones, etc, and we can buy them without leaving our homes. For instance, when I prepared dinner for my family, I forgot that my onions were out of stock, so I ordered them on grab and fortunately, the onions arrived in less than 20 minutes. Finally, I can serve the meals on time, because e-commerce makes it easy to get what we need quickly. Additionally, now, some e-commerce such as Shopee and Tokopedia offer a pay-later feature, therefore, we don't need to worry if our balance is insufficient. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages, sometimes the products in online shops lack information, primarily about the size of clothing. As we know, we can not try on clothes when we buy them online, consequently, sometimes the size does not fit our size. For example, when I bought a skirt one Shopee last week, the size didn't fit, so I gave it to my sister. Although some e-commerce offers free returns, the process is complicated, we must record unboxing videos and sometimes we forget to record them because we are too excited about the new things that we buy at online shops. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of buying things on the Internet outweigh the consequences.