Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem.

Deforestation, which intends to remove forest from large areas, is causing catastrophic impacts on the planet. Therefore, it is our imperative as human beings to preserve our environment healthy and keep it intact. However, deforestation is not only happening in one particular country but also in the whole world. Hence, searching for a solution in order to tackle this problem is not an simple task. In my opinion, one of the main causes leading to the mass loss of forest is due to the logging industry. The logging industry fells trees to supply materials for an array of products. Hence, it damages the enviromental habitats. In order to protect our environment from deforestation, governments must raise citizens' awareness about their use of products from the logging industry. People are imperceptibly consuming a lot of paper products without even realizing the hazardous effects, this results in felling more wood to meet the needs. Thus, governments can improve their awareness of consuming these paper stock more economically. Serious impacts caused by deforestation can also be tackled by publishing laws banning all illegal logging activities. As soon as these laws are put into forces, mass deforestation would be significantly reduced. There will be fewer illegal timbers, therefore helping to solve the problem.