Some people think that animals and animal products should be used for food, medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinions based on your knowledge and experiences.

The use of animals in the food, medicine, and clothing industry has been a commonplace scenario since the dawn of time; many religious and cultural traditions involve animals for the use of one of these demands. For instance, it's common to wear animal skin and fur in extremely cold areas like Alaska. With the advent of technological advancements, globalisation and increased connectedness, it is conspicuous that people do not have to resort to the traditional ways of life, therefore, instead of killing animals, synthetic clothes, meat alternatives, and lab produced medicines could be used for human necessities. I will analyse the need for animal use in the aforementioned industries and alternatives in this essay. First and foremost, animals have been part of the human ecosystem since the beginning of time and like any other species, humans have used animals for their varied requirements. An illustration of this can be seen in religious animal sacrifices, traditional artisan luxury clothing lines made of animals ' body parts, and the food markets. People still have this antediluvian idea that being the mightiest species on the earth allows us to choose how we can use the rest of the species according to our needs. Resultantly, various industries based on cruel animal treatments are still thriving with good future revenue projections. On the other hand, however, the notion that animal sacrifice is still needed for the products which had no alternatives a few centuries ago, but now have, is preposterous. For example, we now have man-made fabrics that work better than animal skin or fur, likewise, medicines are being made in a lab with chemicals, further, scientists have now created synthetic plant-based meat in addition to the thousands of food options now available in the supermarkets. In other words, killing any live being, nevertheless, in order to gain ephemeral societal praise or to have a delicious meal cannot be justified by any logical argument. Consequently, society must take cognizance of these killings whatever may the purpose be and save as many animals as possible. To sum up, human comfort does not have to be so evil that its fulfilment may result in the killing of thousands of poor animals. We have found alternatives of animal products, as such, we should use them instead of ordering an execution.