Some people think the manufacturers and shopping malls should sell fewer packaged products while others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give ypur opinion.

Some believe that the number of packaged products should be controlled by manufacturers and shopping malls; others, however, think that it’s people ’s responsibility not to purchase wrapped products. On the one hand, manufacturers and supermarkets have a much higher chance to reduce the number of bought packaged items as they have more power in this matter. Producers or distributors can simply cut the number of products being sold in packages on the market from the start so that people have no choice but to purchase the unwrapped version. Doing so can greatly benefit not only the environment by saving it from unrecyclable plastic but the enterprises as well as they can save some money on the wrapping. On the other hand, many believe that humanity should take responsibility for buying only unpackaged products and avoid the wrapped ones. Not trusting enterprises is a logical decision and I believe that people should be responsible for their actions instead of passing the buck on producers. Nowadays, however, the majority of people are less conscious of their actions and may not care enough about saving the environment by continuing to buy wrapped goods. Therefore, in my opinion, relying only on people ’s responsibility is too risky as many of them find the wrapping really convenient and are not ready to sacrifice their comfort to save nature from plastic. Taking everything into consideration, it is my conviction that though people have to take responsibility for their actions such as purchasing packaged products, right now many people are much more unreliable in this matter than producers or shopping malls. The manufacturers or distributors can control the supply of wrapped products themselves so that consumers have no other choice but to buy what they are offered, which I believe is more effective.