Nowadays people are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In recent years, the quantity of waste produced has increased drastically. The usage of disposable items is one of the major reasons for this. However, the government needs to pay serious attention to this issue by implementing more restrictions or if possible impose a ban in certain cases. To begin with, the majority of the industries have switched to the usage of non-reusable products due to its cost-saving factor. For Instance, Food outlets and restaurants have replaced ceramic plates and steel spoons with plastic due to lost cost and the 'use and throw' factor. Moreover, all metal parts in various industries are replaced with plastic items, from car parts to mobile phones. These numbers are increasing at an alarming rate. These products are easy to use for people but overall, cannot be disposed of or used completely. As a remedy, the government should impose strict restrictions on importing such products in their policy. Furthermore, they should ban the usage of plastic products in the food industry and encourage more eco-friendly alternatives such as paper items. For Example, making our branded coffee shops and local stores obliged to use paper cups and bags will definitely help in less trash daily. Additionally, promoting and spreading awareness in public will help to improve this detrimental issue. Thus, efforts such as these will minimize the rubbish. In conclusion, it is certainly undeniable that our society is producing a lot of non-recyclable waste, mainly consisting of plastics materials. To cope up with this problem, the government should take strict measures to control the production and usage of these hazardous products.