Some people think that there will be decrease in international travel in future. Do you think that less amount of international travel is a positive or negative development ?

A school of thought that the trend of global tourism will decline in the future It will have negative consequences because of the rate of economic growth reduces, businesses losses and increases of unemployment for airline staff. The aforementioned development will have a detrimental effect on the nation’s earnings. This is because international tourism plays a major role in building the economy of any country. More and more tourism means extensive resources of income in various fields. For instance, to visit the Taj Mahal in India, foreigners have to pay ten times more than local people. This helps to boost the economy of the host nation. This way, if the foreign crowd will decline to visit the tourist places, then the progress of the country will be adversely affected. Besides the nation’s point of view, the business field will be affected in a serious manner. The reason is many businesses depend upon the import and export of goods and products. It would be difficult for entrepreneurs to make acquaintances with international companies in the future; consequently, companies will face tragic losses. To exemplify, a survey revealed that, the business rate declined by 10% in last year pandemic situations due to no operation of airlines. Moreover, it will lead to unemployment in the travel industry. Since many young dwellers are working as international pilots, crew members and so on, then this practice will lead to fewer jobs for many peers. Because the owner of the airlines would not bear the loss, eventually end up with the decision of reducing the staff. To recapitulate, owing to its demerits which are less progress in the economy of the country and trading in business along with fewer opportunities of employment, it will have destructive outcomes.