Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school ti. me. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

To servive service in this internationally linked world, many people have the opinion that students should learn about the major events which have been happening in the world by introducing a new subject into the official academic curriculum. However, others insist that young students are already fully occupied with existing subjects such as math, science, and additional languages which I also agree with. Some individuals would acknowledge that students should learn the international major events and issues to build up their capabilities to accept which is based on worldwide knowledge. Introducing the new subject as the office procedure to teach students international news can support them in increasing their comprehension of the effects of other countries' issues. As students might not be able to select the appropriate information from the internet by themselves, it would be greatly helpful for them to be prepared as competent international human resources by having a qualified guide from their teachers. Despite this argument, the opposite side of people support that having additional subjects like learning international news would bring more burden on young people as they are already full of other academic works such as science, additional languages, and mathematics. As this is the fact thatstudents have been experiencing excessive academic stress with the current curriculum, adding more study will result in unhealthy psychological conditions for students. On the other hand, it would be challenging for teachers to choose the news which will be just based on teachers' own perspectives regarding politics, religion, and other personal beliefs. Students can be affected by the teacher's opinion prior to developing their own viewpoints. In conclusion, although students can be equipped with instant international knowledge by learning worldwide news, it cannot be ignored that students might have greater stress with having extracurricular activities on top of what they are already allocated to study. Furthermore, there would be a risk of installing the teacher's personal viewpoints into the students before they establish their own views to see the issues which I am completely convinced with.