Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes and measures to reduce this?

In today's world, the amount of pressure faced by a child academically, socially and commercially is more. This essay will discuss parental and peer pressures on the child; also suggest the solutions for the overall growth. For parents, success is always relative. They constantly push the child beyond boundaries to perform better than their peers in academics and other activities like sports and music. The biggest concern for parents is their child's future to get into the best institutions. For instance, studies show that almost two-thirds of the students experience pressure from their parents to perform better academically. In addition, children yield to the social pressure to fit in the group and do things others do, fearing isolation. For example, most teenagers do drugs and get involved in crimes because their friends are into it. Hence, children get unnecessarily pressured. To prevent this, parents must acknowledge the child as they are by embracing their imperfections and mistakes; and educating them that failure is also a part of success. To illustrate, parents can take time to talk and understand the problems faced to alleviate pressures. Moreover, parents can encourage and help them pursue their talents. Interesting hobbies keep the child occupied making, no time for crimes and bad company. Therefore, the growth of the child mentally and physically is achieved. To conclude, there is no doubt that offsprings of today face so much stress from all sides. The causes discussed are parental and peer stress. This essay also suggested solutions for a child's development to overcome these pressures.