Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that the media coverage of celebrities is hurting children. It is agreed that many people believe that such coverage can lead to children feeling inadequate, and imitating unhealthy behaviours. This essay will provide more arguments and examples on this to cover the topic in further paragraphs. The first and foremost argument is why media coverage of celebrities affects negativity in children. Because of this, many children feel inadequate, which impacts their academic performance and social behaviour. For example, a recent article claims that there were 60% of minors nowadays consume alcohol and drugs due to following their favourite celebrities engaging in media coverage in the United States of America. Hence, it is clear that this leads them to commit crimes and be the person they imitate, though improvising this circumstance the government should impose rules to protect the future of the generation. Another negative factor would be unhealthy behaviour and unrealistic expectations as optional reasons to impact to disturb others. For instance, materialism also leads children to constant exposure to the luxurious lifestyle of celebrities can distract them from developing materialistic tendencies and desiring expensive clothes and accessories they do not necessarily need, which can lead to issues such as high crime rates and financial strain on parents. Thus, this media coverage ruins the children's lifestyle and their future by diverting them into it. In conclusion, the media coverage of ideals can negatively impact children by influencing their behaviour, fostering materialism, distorting their perceptions, and encouraging privacy invasion.