Some people believe that computers are more a hinderance than a help in todays world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hinderance? What is your opinion?

It is believed that technology is not as helpful as expected, however, some people consider it essential for their daily routines. Electronic devices could be an obstacle if not used appropriately such as too much time wasted on social media. I think that tech is fundamental in our modern societies, such as in our education in order to keep growing but always doing it with common sense because if not could lead to serious health problems. On the one hand, electronic devices such as computers have been claimed to be not the best option for our brain development as individuals spend too many hours on them. Screen time has increased since the internet was created, and as a result, society has become addicted to everything related to it, like social networks. For instance, users from youth to old ages who use daily social media have experienced mental health problems as these platforms incite to compare to influencers that show their lifestyle is perfect which certainly is not nearly the reality. My point of view is that computers are not a hindrance, people are not aware of how huge this issue is and some regulations should be implemented so as to create consciousness in them, making them able to make better decisions. Oppositely, scientists have demonstrated that using technology to make improvements in society is one of the best ways to keep acquiring knowledge. Lately, artificial intelligence has been developed and now is being used in high schools and universities for educational purposes. For example, it has been proved that teaching with laptops could be really useful as students can learn more diverse skills than a few years ago; nevertheless, they should be taught how to use them and how many are appropriate because excessive usage of them could lead to problems in the future. I consider that governments should provide educational centres with information about how it should be used. To summarize, nowadays for some people is inconceivable to live without computers because they make life easier but it does not mean that should be used for everything. Electronic devices are extraordinary tools that shorten or even make easier activities if correctly used. From my point of view, teaching how to use them should be a priority as individuals will be able to manage better their time and protect themselves from any adversity that could happen.