Today's children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Nowadays, it is considered that children experience a greater amount of pressure from society compared to previous generations. This essay will shed light on the different everyday life examples related to this dilemma. Firstly, people have argued that kids used to have more freedom while growing up. For instance, primary school children had the opportunity or in other words, the freedom to walk to school in the mornings without any adult supervision and knowing that they would safely make their way to school. Sadly, the most recent pieces of advice for parents is not to allow their young ones to walk alone to places, no matter how close they might be, as there are many safety concerns being one of them that unknown people could approach them with bad intentions. In addition, it is said that kids in recent times, experience more frequently bullying incidents compare to the past. Recent statistics have shown that our generation has been bullied twice the amount that people used to be in the past. A key point of this fact might be the huge role that technology plays, as older generations would disconnect from most of the world when arriving at home and in the present time kids have access to social media which keeps them in contact with their aggressors even if unwanted. To sum up, I strongly agree that our young generations grow up having a greater amount of distress surrounding their everyday life lifes. I believe that as parents our role is to guide them through this tough journey and to alleviate as much as possible the weight that they have to carry. Being aware of what society can pressure them with or how it can make them feel, plays an important role in having a happy child and can be the difference on having a depressed one.