‏Today people are using the things and throwing or replacing it with latest models or latest fashion. Do the advantages of throwing away society outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times people have been attracted to the development of the world. It is a highly debatable issue whether people are following with latest models, or whether they maintain their simple life. I think that the beneficial effects of the latest fashion overpower the detrimental ones. This essay will outline the merits and demerits. On the one hand,replacing traditional fashion with the latest one has a significant risk to society's values. Many people forget their culture. For example, my friend Fatma who traveled abroad changed her clothes into the latest models. Moreover, if people are exaggerating in buying the latest models, they will definitely forced to pay more money.To illustrate, the result of conducted research at Glasgow University illustrates that the prices of the latest fashions are more expensive than traditional ones. Thus, it is considered as waste of people's money. On the other hand, technology plays a vital role in the development of new devices. People tend to have the latest phone or laptop to facilitate their lives. For instance, my brother changed his laptop to have a new version that helps him in his work. Furthermore, a lot of people feel that the relevance of new models may make them more happy. This can help them to reduce stress and depression. A good example here is food. There are various types of international food which people like it so much. In conclusion, the traditional fashions are inconsequential. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of following the latest models can change people's lives positively. After a thorough analysis of this, it is predicted that the latest fashions will be greater than the negative effects.