In many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

Nowadays the courses related to science are not attractive for many students to choose. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this issue and then describe the possible impacts of the problem. The predominant factor resulting in the low popularity of science subjects among students is their difficulties in studying and passing the syllabuses of the courses. This is due to the fact that understanding the subject of science courses needs a lot of time and effort. So many students cannot adapt themselves to these circumstances. Another cause of what pupils do not choose science to study is the poor market job for scientists in societies. For example, the best workplaces for scientists are innovation and technology centers which are limited in each country. So, despite spending an enormous amount of time and energy to graduate, gaining a decent job is difficult. The possible effects of this problem include the lack of scientists and insufficient knowledge about new trends and technology. First of all, by decreasing the number of science students the number of scientists and professors will be declined in future years. So, new students encounter a lack of professors in universities and this leads to serious problems for their education. Secondly, the few number of scientists results in restricted knowledge to improve technology and to create new methods for enhancing standards of individual’s life in society. In conclusion, reducing the demands for studying science is a serious problem that affects in quality of social life. It is mainly caused by difficulties in studying these subjects and finding suitable jobs, and results in an education crisis in universities and a lack of innovations, especially in new technologies.