Advertising that targets children should be banned from our televisions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children these days have 24/7 access to screens and gadgets. Multiple channels are running only to entertain kids and with this, almost all brands are advertising their products on these channels to attract these little minds. I being a parent myself strongly believe that such advertisement is not in favour of the juveniles and should be restricted. First of all, as we all know, minors are not much intelligent to differentiate between good and bad products. They get attracted to these funky ads and start insisting on buying them. Moreover, most of these are high priced and low-quality things. For example, a recent ad campaign showing on a local cartoon channel was selling chewing gum thrice costly as compared to its original market price. Yet, children get trapped by this colourful marketing and the seller are making money from both sides Secondly, it creates competition among kids within their circle to show and compare such materials and see who has bought the latest version of anything. Thus making them more materialistic and competitive for all wrong reasons. Furthermore, this puts the burden on the pockets of hardworking parents. In my opinion, this type of advertisement should be banned and such companies must be held accountable. In addition to this, all forms of marketing should be regulated and must follow the laws and rules. Any form of marketing that directly targets small brains is harmful and is making their little minds vulnerable. They should only play, learn to enjoy and this -worldly rat-race should not affect them