In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

It's quite common that poor people are moving to urban areas in many nations around the world, so the population in the countryside is diminishing. This essay thinks this situation is a positive development for the countries. Because this phenomenon is going to not just facilitate economic growth, but also boost the city's development in many aspects. To begin with, there are many people who are rural and decided to move to the big city after graduation for career development. This is because compared to the countryside, there are much more job opportunities in the urban area. Furthermore, this action will increase the amount of labour in the cities, which will lead to facilitating the cycle of job vacancy in the long run. For example, in most of the cities in the North of Taiwan, such as New Taipei city, there are plenty of technology-related companies based there. This led to plenty of job vacancies there, and lots of people liked to work there, which resulted in great economic development for the city. Secondly, people create the needs, that's why the more people move to the city, the more aspects of development will be boosted. The public transport systems such as buses, MRT system, trains and so on are the top priority for city development. On the other hand, the complete hospital allocation is another significant development for the big city. For instance, the capital of Taiwan, Taipei City, has the most well-developed hospital system in the nation. There are lots of critical treatments and medical conference are held there. As well as public transportation such as sharing bikes and the MRT system. To conclude, it's a pretty positive development for poor people to move to the urban area. That is because this situation not only boosts the growth of city's economy but also facilitates the public transportation system and complete hospital allocation.