Some people believe that it is best for people to be honest at all times. Others, however, believe that it is occasionally necessary to lie. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being honest all the time continues to be a controversial topic, just as lying sometimes propers in some situations as well as being honest. Both of them has strong arguments, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, showing the truths to others seems to be the right things as it means that you are showing your sincerity and showing that you are trustable. Anyone can believe in your words, this is essential in some kind of jobs related to speech such as politician or mayor, or if you are not doing these jobs, being honest makes you seems trustful. Furthermore, there will be one day that you must need helps. If you keep lying, no one will know your problems you are facing to. In contrast, opening what you are really thinking seems to be a better way. On the other hand, lying is not bad at all times. It is not necessary to be honest if lying made the outcomes better. There are many cases that better to lie than saying the truth, for instance, you know your friend secrets which are confidential, then you would rather keep that secret. Another example is when someone asking for your opinion to ensure their decisions, we just only should to confirm their confidence. To conclude, being honest has benefits for socialization which require sincerity and trust whereas lying is a good outcome if it is the better results. So, in my point of view, it is acceptable to lie occasionally