Some people believe sport has an important role in society. Other people think it is not more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views + give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that there are various sports that people enjoy around the world. Some argue that the part of sport is vital to society; however, others believe that it is only a part of hobby. In my opinion, due to existences of sport competitions, it can elevate social and economic characteristics for nations. There are many sport competitions around the world which are established locally and internationally. Every country join this in order to boost social and economic features in country. For example, joining Asian Games increases friendship between Asian nations and as an event organizer, Indonesia obtains some benefits from this event. Due to the increase of tourists, the country become well-known in the world and it would invite more tourists in the future. Clearly, the function of sport is wider and crucial in society. On the other hand, others believe that people enjoy sports as their hobbies. In order to reduce boredom, they do sports and join sport clubs. For instance, some adults join a football club so that they can play football with club members in the weekends. This is beneficial for them to get healthier, more relax and enjoyment in their free time. As a result, more people enjoy sports in their free time In conclusion, though it can be done in free time, sport have a vital part in human life nowadays. In my opinion, it can build social and economic aspects to nations. Due to an increase of sport players in society, sport would be more important in the future.