Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that studying other subjects besides main subjects has become prevalent among some university students, while some believe that to gain a qualification, it is necessary for students to focus their full attention and time on the main subject. All sciences are related to each other, and to become great experts, exploring these connections can be necessary for students. For example, a medical engineer who studies the science of medical devices needs to learn about human anatomy and physiology, diseases, and wireless technology to be able to invent or fix this equipment. By paying attention to this complicated issue, some university students may want to widen their knowledge in various areas to have a deeper understanding of their main subjects. In addition, the young people are energetic and interested in various topics. University can be introduced as the best place so students can nurture their interests in it, where great and equipped libraries, courses, and great masters are provided to them. As a result, they would be able to satisfy their desires. However, some think the study of other subjects may create the problem of information overloading and they can become confused and bored with all of their knowledge, as a result, they would not be able to continue their main courses. Finally, they may lose the chance of obtaining a qualification. Furthermore, by studying in a variety of areas, the time for deeper studying on the main subjects would be lost. And students would not be great experts when they enter society. In conclusion, I believe that knowledge and science are incredibly wide and they overlap with each other. It may be necessary for students to study different subjects and courses to have a better understanding of the main courses.