Some people think that children should not watch television as it has negative effects while some people believe that they should watch television as it helps them in their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, watching television is one of the major sources of entertainment for all age groups. But do watching TV set have an overall negative impact on children? In this essay, we will discuss the aspects related to watching station and try to get an effective conclusion. On one hand, there is a belief that spending time looking at television is time being wasted as the time could be utilized in doing a physical activity or learning a skill that can be useful. As an example, a kid can be playing his/her game of choice instead of sitting on a couch in front of the TV, which will help maintain a healthy lifestyle and could potentially be converted into a career option later in life. In addition to this, reading books is another replacement and it helps develop language understanding. On other hand, TV opens up a huge variety of knowledge that someone could get from watching it and that could greatly help kids in the upcoming future. For example, there are a number of science channels available which present the concepts of science in such a way that induces scientific curiosity from a young age, another example of television being useful is the children getting up to date with the latest technology. Moreover, it helps them to channelize their free time in doing something useful rather than wasting it. In a nutshell, according to me, the consumption of TV should be balanced, what it means is that equal importance should be given to watching it and doing other activities and this will help enhance the overall growth of a child.