Some people believe arts such as painting and music cannot directly improve the quality of people's lives so that government money should be spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement arguing that art, like painting and music, has no impact on human life standards. Furthermore, it states that the government should spend their budget on other activities, as art is useless. From my point of view, art must be considered a valuable resource, which affects individuals' daily lives and moods, so I completely disagree with this opinion. In today's modern life, art has become ubiquitous and lost its priceless value. With the increasing development of technology, everyone can make their own art. For instance, by using different AI programs, you can create your own artwork. There are numerous websites like ChatGPT, AI Maker, and Fluton, which create undeniably wonderful and matchless pictures. Moreover, using paint programs, you can draw pictures manually. There are several apps, such as My Paint, Adobe Photoshop, Canva, and GIMP, which are programmed for professionals to make illustrations and make it easier to paint. On the other hand, the music sector has also diversified with the development of technology. Modern music devices have obviously made it easier to produce good music. However, all this does not mean that we can overlook the importance of art. Even in the past, art was highly valued and ubiquitous. For example, in the Ottoman Empire's palaces, hundreds of employees worked, including painters and musicians. The emperors themselves invited these musicians and painters from European countries like France, Italy, and Spain, and they were well-paid. Even this fact illustrates the undeniable effect of art on human life. For example, music can motivate or depress someone depending on the background music. We cannot deny the fact that painters like Da Vinci and Van Gogh played a crucial role in the development of humanity by engaging their matchless art. Furthermore, musicians like Mozart and Beethoven created their music despite facing countless difficulties. Fortunately, governments nowadays fund the arts more than in the past. New musicians and painters with remarkable abilities have emerged with the help of government funding, and it is undeniable that they will impact humanity in the future. To conclude, art plays a crucial part in human life. Individuals improve art day by day and continue to develop it. I completely disagree with the statement that governments waste their money on art, as art is what makes people motivated, depressed, and lively.