It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

Children's upbringing always remains a challenge in society. It is essential for children to differentiate between right and wrong from their childhood. Although oftentimes punishments are considered as a remedy, I moderately disagree with the notion. This essay will argue that by following alternative ways, guardians can bring up their children with proper awareness. Children's behaviour can be controlled in lots of ways. First, whenever a toddler indulges in good deeds, rewarding him with presents will make him excited to opt for this behaviour. Second, parents can tell high-moral stories to their youngsters so they can idealise positive characters. Third, by involving in sports activities children will learn teamwork and respect for other opinions. For instance, in kindergarten, most children are provided with opportunities to play different games along with others where they are involved in social and physical activities and primarily focus on positive things. Thus, involving minors in healthy activities ultimately results in a positive attitude. Conversely, even though smacking and any form of physical punishment are strictly prohibited, parents and teachers can exercise a few tactics as a penalty. First, teachers can assign extra work to students when found guilty. Next, parents can limit their offspring's screen time so that they can understand the repercussions. Then, adding time constraints on adolescents' leisure can be beneficial. For example, many schools have found a positive impact on their students' behaviour when extra assignments are given to them as homework. In conclusion, this essay argues that physical punishments should be avoided for awareness of right and wrong among youngsters. I partially disagree with taking punishments into consideration.