Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically whereas others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, a number of people believe that physical study material is no longer required as all the information regarding every knowledgeable content is available on digital platform while others are of a view that printed paper plays a vital role in our life. Considering both statements at the same level, this article will discuss both aspects before giving my opinion. On the one hand, there are many reasons why printed books will still be of great necessity. Firstly, readers are less likely to suffer from eye strain after they spend long hours reading. For instance, A survey conducted by "Time Line news" proved that people who prefer to read online are suffering from eye diseases as the harmful ray came from their devices affect their eyes. Therefore, the paper base effect economically on people eyes. On the other hand, no doubt printed books have their own significance but, digital books give more benefits to people, First and foremost, Digital books are economical and they are portable as it is easy to carry them using digitization based gadgets like storage devices from one place to another. In other words, nowadays all books regarding every field are available on social platform so people pay a cheap amount on these sites and read any book and also when people travel from other cities they easily read it without because books are stored in their devices, For example, majority of youngsters prefer to read online as compare to they read paper-based books, Thus, digital book gives more benefits to society. To conclude, Although digitization has more merits, they create many problems among the community so, in my opinion, printed books are significant for our lives.