Some people believe that consumerism is positive due to its impact on economic growth. While others think it is negative because it brings environmental and social issues. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Certain people think consumerism's affirmative influence on the state economy can surpass all disadvantages namely environmental and social problems. At the same time, the rest of the citizens suppose that it is incorrect. I disagree with the first given viewpoint since the well-being of nature and humans cannot be restored by any amount of money, but both sides will be disputed in this essay. First and foremost, consumerism is fundamental in shaping and managing businesses in capitalist countries. To exemplify, according to a macroeconomics article by The Economist magazine, almost 40% of the new customer base came from advertising in social media on a string of attraction strategies of consumerism. Many of these customers purchase their object of attraction, which is the product of a rustler, and a tiny percentage of their sales, goes to the budget of the national government as a tax. Consumerism in the business world is making it possible to have stable and passive income. Conversely, both of the given challenges cause huge problems, where consumerism in society leads to a materialistic public that neglects other values as well as environmental problems are frequently associated with consumerism to the extent that industries have direct effects of consumption producing negative environmental externalities. For instance, research by British Columbia University revealed that 29% of iPhones are being thrown away in order to buy the freshest version; In a nutshell, I have to mention that it is superior to not letting consumerism hurt the community and nature for the profit of the economy. Experts recommend to control themselves from unnecessary purchases.