Today more and more old cities are being rebuilt and redesigned in order to be modernized. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, many historic cities are being demolished and reconstructed for modernization purpose. This process has solved a lot of problems and there are some drawbacks that also should be considered. On the one hand, being modernization creates better facilities and solution for the growing population.Most old cities facilities are not suitable and not enough for their people living in the present day and been modernizing could be achieved latest facilities that can solve these problems. For example, newly rebuild cities have a better sewage system, a lot of parking space, and better access roads., Also these old cities can not face to fast-growing population and it is lead to lots of problems and these difficulties could be prevented by reconstruction tools such as skyscrapers building. On the other hand, due to rebuilding and redesigning of old cities losing their reputation and tourist attraction. It is being damaged to the reputation of these cities and their people's pride. For instance, most elderly people like to live with their old memory of these cities and student who are studying their city will not find actual proof for their studies. Another drawback of this reconstruction of old cities is losing tourist attraction. After knocking down iconic buildings and other constructions, tourist will not consider travelling and it will damage to income of their cities. In conclusion, today we are losing a lot of historic cities due to modernization. Cities are meant for people and if those can not meet the need of the people, they become useless.