Some people say that it is possible for a county to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some individuals hold the view that a government might have a developed economy and be sustainable at the same time whereas others claim it is next to impossible. I believe, that even if it is difficult to get rid of all the polluters, we can implement some effective measured and be more conscious to make nature cleaner. The points of view will be examined below in the essay. To begin with, the world is developing fast and it can be seen that the population has quite a few opportunities for economical growth without causing harm to nature. For instance, scientists from Singapore have figured out that it is possible to grow meat in labs. Moreover, they have started implementing this technology but it is still not common worldwide. If this method was accepted by all citizens of the Earth, it would enable us to decrease emissions such as methane significantly. Therefore, this example shows that nowadays people can consume lab-grown meat instead of livestock. As a result, they would make the environment cleaner having lowered the level of a greenhouse gas called methane which is a great contributor to climate change. Predictably, others argue that it is impossible to be an economically developed country and environmentally friendly simultaneously. In a few words, economical benefits give a lot and take a lot. For example, countries that have successful economies also have a lower level of poverty. However, businesses and manufacturing take their toll on the environment. Therefore, it is hard to save the world and be economically successful. In conclusion, even though sustainable solutions can not be implemented overnight governments and citizens of the Earth should take the necessary steps to save the environment and develop the economy at the same time.