In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, digital money is a more flexible way to pay for goods and services using mobile phone apps. This essay will discuss the advantages of mobile payments. Most of the young generation is prefer to use online payment via phone instead of using cash. I will discuss the advantages in the below paragraphs with examples. To commence with the benefits of using mobile phone applications is no need to carry cash for going to market because nowadays, most of the retailers are accepting digital payment and we have a lot of options to pay. Moreover, using these apps will save you time and no problem with the change. Always pay the exact amount. For example, Google pay, Amazon pay are popular mobile apps that are directly linked with your bank account and no need for any kind of withdrawal from the bank. Another best part is, no tension for losing the hard currency when you are in a crowded place or travelling. Currently, more companies are developing mobile UPI payments with more features that help us to protect our digital accounts from fraud. Furthermore, few mobile apps are providing a lot of benefits like cashback or discount when we pay through digital mode. For instance, mobile apps using multiple authentication methods that secure your money from the digital virus. Therefore, It is very convenient for customers and shopkeepers. In conclusion, many countries are promoting digital platforms and motivating people to use these modes of payment. In my opinion, using digital payment methods is very common and convenient, free from carrying hard cash