Inspite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Food is an essential aspect of human life. Although, Cutting-edge improvements created in agronomy, however, some folks throughout the world are struggling in starvation. In this essay, I will scrutinize the reasons and solutions to resolve this issue. To begin with, in the modern era, an increase in the population is greatly aligned with the demands of residential accommodations. This will result in the exploitation of agricultural lands. For instance, in South Korea, the farming sector is only two per cent and the country is in need of rice bags from neighbour countries. However, the society in rural areas of South Korea is extremely suffering even for one meal a day. Thus, the same situation might arise in the future throughout the world. Another problem that needs to be considered is, the change in temperature of the earth over few years due to human activities resulting in dry and drought lands. Due to this hot climate and humidity, which is blocking the way for farming. To illustrate this, in turkey, the average temperature is 30 degrees throughout the year. Hence, crops and vegetations are impossible in such dried regions due to lack of rainfall. Therefore, the entire nation is dependant on the imports of edibles from other countries. A possible solution to these problems would be, firstly, the community should focus on gardening and start the process of cultivation which will help them to avert the food crisis. In other words, create a campaign program to increase awareness of the surroundings. Secondly, people should restrict the actions which are affecting the environment. The government should impose the rules and obligations to reduce the pollution which is impacting the earth's soil and nature. To conclude, though advancements are made in agriculture yet the farming sector is declining gradually due to increasing demands of real estates and variations in climate. Nevertheless, this can be improved with the individual's responsibility by creating an awareness program and begin the process of cultivation.