Some people think it is a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it is important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people in work settings would treat their colleagues as their school friends, go out on the weekends and/or in the evenings with them, and ect. While that is a good way to be more social and gain popularity, to then gain trust from other people, some may see it as innapropriate and that it is important to keep a clear line between work life and social life. In my case, I've always tried to cut my work life from my social life and any relationships that I may have develped at work, I tried to keep not too close. But in rare cases that I have found a person that could have the pontential of meeting my standards. I would let them get just a little closer and then let the friendship naturally progress to become an even deeper bond. In the instances of other people where the bond becomes a little too deep and they start to have romantic feelings for eachother, that is where it should stop and it's best if it doesn't come to that. While the line between work and social life can be blurred a little bit, so that you have one or two friends from or in your work space, it's important that the line isn't blurred to the point that it becomes only a smudge. In conclusion to this, I very much do understand that having social status at work is importnant and I'd like to have one myself, it is also important to get friends some other way than just at work. While office romances shouldn't even happen in most cases, in this senario there also lies an importance in finding people not just at work but also in other ways which can also help in such ways as helping overcome social anxiety, and gaining higher self esteem. So it's important to keep that line between work life and social life only blurred so much where you can still tell it a line.