Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decade, the majority of the population were not very concerned regarding environment-friendly problems, however, nowadays, there is a great number of people who care about it. It is well known, that in the past several industries were not worried about the environment, for instance, the air pollution was an enormous issue, due to all the companies which spread different types of gases, without following the environmental norms. An example of this, is the city where I lived, Punto Fijo, Venezuela. It had a poor quality of air because of the oil refinery, which was the second biggest in the world. Nevertheless, in the present, the industries had been obligated to follow those norm, otherwise, they could be penalized and this might represent a tremendous amount of money for them. Also, some countries around the world had settled different recycling method in order to maintain their cities neat. In addition, there are a variety of environmentalists who are concerned about this topic. To illustrate it, I will mention Greta, who is a young lady that has moved millions of human beings all over the world with her speech in the United Nations promoting the care for nature. To summarize, in today's world, some people continue without care about nature, nonetheless, some others are creating more campaign towards making conscience regarding green spaces, to ocean's water and to promote a pollution-free air. We have to do an effort to achieve the cleanest environment and, thus to live in a better and purest world.