Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Global sports events are considered to be the catalyst between the worldwide nations to build relationships. Games like the Olympics and world cups that are organised by the respective governing bodies would bring in positive harmony and eradicate tensions. I completely agree with this notion and provide necessary examples to support my opinion in this essay. First and foremost, international events like cricket and football world cup's are the most liked sports across the globe. International Cricket council conducts a Cricket event every four years which invites players from all over the world to take part irrespective of their political barriers. Statistics show that this is a highly adopted one, for example, by all regions of the world which are viewed and respected by 43 per cent of the global population. Adding to this, football is another game that has the accepted audience spread across. On many,occasions players don't consider their respective nations political barriers while playing with the utmost sportive nature. On the other hand, there are certain situations where players lost their temperament, which lead to a quarrel between countries. The rivalry between regions because of their cultural differences makes some of the participants lose their cool behaviours at times. India and Pakistan, for example, are the neighbouring nations who always shows rivalry during their participation to win the game for their nation, consequently sometimes leads to bullying and eventually to fights between players. Although there some exceptional situations like these, these events are catalysts to bring peace between countries. To conclude, international sports events acts as a bridge between regions to build positive relationships and ease their tensions. I strongly agree with this thought and suggest more and more such events to be planned going forward, even though there are negligible situations that lead to fights between players.