It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

It is true that technology has revolutionised the world completely. Many people believe that robots are going to be essential in our lives soon. They can be used for household chores and official work in the future. In my view, it is a wholly positive development for two key reasons. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, robots can be used for cleaning and cooking purpose at the homes as they can do all programmed tasks relatively quickly and with more precision than humans. For example, many rich people in India, often purchase application-based floor cleaning hardware to finish their work quickly. Additionally, robotics equipped machines can be used at the offices as a replacement of the guards as they can work tirelessly till their battery ends. In contrast, the guards have to take lunch breaks and have a fixed schedule to follow. Therefore, robots can have paramount importance in our lives down the road. In my view, it is a positive development as it has made our lives a lot easier at the personal and professional level. Many working professionals can focus on their work without thinking about their house-related tasks as these can be taken care of by robots. For instance, as per the survey conducted by an esteemed researcher of India, those workers who have programmed hardware at their homes for household chores often win the employee of the year award as they devote most of their time for their official work. Moreover, employers can replace guards with machines to increase productivity as robots can be programmed to work for a week without a break. In fact, with the advancement in technology, they can be upgraded, however, this is not true in the case of humans. In conclusion, robotics is certainly going to be an essential part of our lives as it can help us in doing our daily tasks flawlessly, and employers can hire robots for security-related jobs. So, I firmly feel that it is a totally positive development.