In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

It is undeniable that the young children in certain cultures are often advised to work hard to accomplish their goals. This message might lead to create positive as well as negative consequences to a young child. In line with advantages, such statement might motivate the young to be consistent and focused on assignments they take during a younger age. To provide a clear example, Champion athletes such as Usain Bolt has started to practice for their dream at the age of six. Hence, such attributes inculcated within children would motivate them to reach life goals irrespective of challenges and turbulances turbulence they face in life. Furthermore, they would also realise that there are no shortcuts to exellence as strong work ethic and focus are the main attributes for successful accomplishments. On the contrarary, this message would have it's own disadvantages, Although some might extremely work hard to achieve goals, they might fail due to various reasons. Mainly owing to the fact that they might be competent for something else. For instance, one of India's great cricket players M.S Dhoni had played football for 6 years in his sporting career. However, later he has realised that his passion is destined for him to become a great cricket player. This indicates that one might loose precious time working for something that they are not competent enough. Moreover, adolescents might feel confused identifying their actual potential if plans do not work accordingly. In conclusion, the younger generation is often motivated by adults to realise their dreams through hard work. However, this might lead to both merits and demerits as all children are not capable of achieving life goals and objectives in the same avenue.