Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has it damaging effect on society others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior discuss views and give your opinions

It is argued whether online games and television have harmful effects in terms of violence on people or they have no drawbacks to society's behaviour. A group of individuals present the view that violent computer games and TV might have negative impacts and people, whereas others have different ideas. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that playing action online games and watching criminal TV shows have negative effects on individuals, especially teenagers and children. Because they want to imitate characters as role models. As a result, it leads to committing crimes. So these kinds of movies and online amusement are harmful for the future of society because these generations will grow up creating that. For example, research shows that children who have played criminal online games will react to violence in adulthood. On the other hand, another group of people claim that these harmful effects can be neglected. They insist that it does not have any significant influence on humans, as this group considers computer games just as entertainment. However, I do not find this argument convincing as I believe that playing violent games, even as a hobby, can change the public's mindsets and affect their behaviour unconsciously. For instance, when children play Batman games, they see the main character as a superhero, and they will mimic his actions. To conclude, in my view, watching violent media has a seriously negative impact on people's attitudes and behaviours. Moreover, video games encourage society, especially teenagers and children, to engage in violence in reality.