Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, a noticeable shift in family planning has emerged and a growing number of individuals have a tendency is have their offspring at a later stage. I believe there are numerous benefits such as they can spend quality time together and preparing mentally, a financially better for their children. First and foremost, one of the pivotal reasons why individuals delay parenthood is the aspiration of young couples to spend quality time together before they must devote all of their attention to the baby. Subsequently, they can enjoy their life more with one another and can be able to understand each other. In addition, they can prepare carefully mentally before entering a new position and learn more knowledge before becoming parents. Therefore, young parents no longer be sluggish in looking after their children and taking care of them in the best way. For instance, some Western researchers said that having more understanding before childbirth can lead to lower chances of divorce after having babies and can take good care of them. On the other hand, a number of individuals who concentrate on their careers first and then have babies can bring their kids a better quality of life such as a better education, an excellent study environment and even a luxurious life. Moreover, having offspring early can cause young inexperienced parents to get into trouble and cause financial difficulties for them. For illustration, several young Vietnamese parents would be capable of enrolling their children in private schools where they get quality education and learn other skills meanwhile, which are not available in all schools because they have prepared for parenthood for a long time before having children. In conclusion, the tendency to have children at later ages is caused by a number of factors, such as the quality of time they spend with each other and preparing financial security for parenthood. All things considered, it is my strong belief that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks.